Your privacy is of utmost importance to us. The resume's created with Resumonk are private by default.

Private Resume: Private resumes are only visible to you. You cannot share or embed a private resume on your website/blog. You can only download them in PDF and DOCX formats.

Public Resume: Public resumes are visible to everyone and may even be available in Google searches. You are free to share or embed a public resume on your website/blog or social media accounts. You should mark your resume as 'Public' if you wish to share it with others (friends, recruiters, HR managers etc).

Follow these steps to change your resume's privacy settings -

1. Login to your Resumonk account with your email/password or sign in with Facebook/Linkedin/Google+. If you don't have a Resumonk account, you can create an account for free here.

2. After you login to your account, you'll see a button called 'Make Public' next to each of your resumes. Click this button to make your resume visible to everyone.

Similarly, to convert your public resume into private, you'll see a button called 'Make Private'. Clicking this button will make your resume private (visible only to you).

Add page break to your PDF resume - Resumonk Online Resume Maker

Tags:
  • public resume
  • resume privacy
  • private resume